

Bengal Energy Ltd. Announces Election of Directors

Calgary, Alberta--(Newsfile Corp. - September 18, 2019) - **Bengal Energy Ltd. (TSX: BNG)** ("**Bengal**") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the information circular - proxy statement dated August 19, 2019 were elected as directors of Bengal. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual and special meeting of shareholders on September 18, 2019 in Calgary, Alberta are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Bengal:

Nominee	Votes For	Votes Withheld
Ian J. Towers	41,914,910	848,521
Chayan Chakrabarty	41,919,910	843,521
Peter D. Gaffney	41,917,410	846,021
James B. Howe	41,917,410	846,021
Brian J. Moss	41,912,410	851,021
Robert D. Steele	41,912,410	851,021
W.B. (Bill) Wheeler	42,746,631	16,800

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Bengal Energy Ltd. Chayan Chakrabarty, President & Chief Executive Officer Matthew Moorman, Chief Financial Officer Phone: (403) 205-2526 Email: <u>investor.relations@bengalenergy.ca</u> Website: <u>www.bengalenergy.ca</u>

About Bengal

Bengal Energy Ltd. is an international junior oil and gas exploration and production company with assets in Australia. Bengal is committed to growing shareholder value through international exploration, production and acquisitions. Bengal's common shares trade on the TSX under the symbol "BNG". Additional information is available at <u>www.bengalenergy.ca</u>.