

September 22, 2015

BENGAL ENERGY LTD. ANNOUNCES ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

Calgary, Alberta – Bengal Energy Ltd. (TSX: BNG) ("Bengal") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated August 21, 2015 were elected as directors of Bengal. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual general meeting of shareholders on September 22, 2015 in Calgary, Alberta are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Bengal:

Nominee	Votes For	% For	Votes Withheld	% Withheld
Ian J. Towers	22,607,636	99.96	9,300	0.04
Chayan Chakrabarty	22,602,636	99.94	14,300	0.06
Peter D. Gaffney	22,607,736	99.96	9,200	0.04
James B. Howe	22,607,736	99.96	9,200	0.04
Brian J. Moss	22,602,636	99.94	14,300	0.06
Robert D. Steele	22,607,636	99.96	9,300	0.04
W.B. (Bill) Wheeler	22,610,736	99.97	6,200	0.03

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Bengal Energy Ltd.

Chayan Chakrabarty, President & Chief Executive Officer

Jerrad Blanchard, Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (403) 205-2526

Email: investor.relations@bengalenergy.ca

Website: www.bengalenergy.ca

About Bengal

Bengal Energy Ltd. is an international junior oil and gas exploration and production company with assets in Australia and India. The Company is committed to growing shareholder value through international exploration, production and acquisitions. Bengal's common shares trade on the TSX under the symbol "BNG". Additional information is available at www.bengalenergy.ca